TOP

Academic Calendar 2017-2018

Revised June 15, 2017 - change of Winter Commencement date

Fall 2017 Term

August

    
First-Year Students Move-In for students in LLC Wednesday, August 23
Term Start Thursday, August 24
First-Year Students Move-In for students not in LLC Thursday, August 24
Returning Student Move-In Friday, August 25
Registration Friday, August 25
Classes Start Monday, August 28

September

 
Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 4
Open Drop/Add Deadline Tuesday, September 5

October

 
Midterm Grades Due Tuesday, October 17
Fall Break Sunday-Tuesday, October 22-24

November

   
Course Withdrawal Deadline Friday, November 3
Graduation Application Deadline for May Graduates Friday, November 17
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, Nov 22 - Sunday, Nov 26

December

 
Winter Commencement Ceremony Sunday, December 10
Reading Days (No Classes) Tuesday-Wednesday, Dec 12-13

Exams

Thursday, Dec 14 - Wednesday, Dec 20
End Term Wednesday, December 20
Residence Halls Close Thursday, December 21 at 10 a.m.
Grades Due Tuesday, December 26

January

   
Administrative Graduation Monday, January 15

Spring 2018 Term

January

    
Martin Luther King Day (No Classes) Monday, January 15
New Students Move-In Monday, January 15
Orientation/Registration Tuesday, January 16
Returning Students Move-In Tuesday, January 16
Term Start Wednesday, January 17
Classes Begin Wednesday, January 17
Open Drop/Add Deadline Wednesday, January 24

March

 
Midterm Grades Due Wednesday, March 7
Spring Break Sunday, March 11- Sunday March 18
Course Withdrawal Deadline Wednesday, March 28

April

 
Graduation Application Deadline for August Graduates Friday, April 13

May

   
Reading Day (No Classes) Wednesday, May 2
Exams Thursday, May 3 - Friday, May 11
Residence Halls Close Thursday, May 10 at 10 a.m.
End Term Friday, May 11
Spring Commencement (Oakdale Theater, Wallingford, CT) Saturday, May 12
Grades Due Tuesday, May 15

June

   
Graduation Application Deadline for January Graduates Friday, June 15

August

   
August Administrative Graduation Saturday, August 18

Undergraduate and Graduate - Fall I 2017

August

    
Term Start Thursday, August 24
Registration Friday, August 25
Classes Start Monday, August 28

September

 
Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 4
Drop/Add deadline Tuesday, September 5
Midterm Grades Due  Tuesday, September 19
Course Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, September 26

October

   
Exams Tuesday, October 17 - Wednesday, Oct 18
End Term  Wednesday, October 18
Fall break Thursday, October 19 - Tuesday, October 24
Grades Due Monday, October 23

Undergraduate and Graduate - Fall II 2017

October

    

Term Start Friday, October 20
Classes Begin Friday, October 20
Drop/Add Deadline Friday, October 27

November

 

Midterm Grades Due Wednesday, November 8
Course Withdrawal Deadline Wednesday, November 15
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, November 22 - Wednesday, November 26

December

   

Exams Friday, December 15 - Tuesday, December 19
End Term Wednesday, December 20
Grades due Tuesday, December 26

Intersession 2018 - Special Programs Only

December

    

Begin Program Thursday, December 21
Open Drop/Add Deadline  Wednesday, December 27

January

 

New Year's Day (Observed) Monday, January 1
Course Withdrawal Deadline Friday, January 5
End Program  Tuesday, January 16

Undergraduate and Graduate - Spring I 2018

January

    

Students Arrive Monday-Tuesday, January 15-16
Martin Luther King Day (No Classes)  Monday, January 15
Orientation/Registration Tuesday, January 16
Term Start Wednesday, January 17
Classes Begin Wednesday, January 17
Drop/Add Deadline Wednesday, January 24

February

 

Midterm Grades Due Tuesday, February 6
Course Withdrawal Deadline Friday, February 16

March

   

Exams Wednesday, March 7 - Saturday, March 10
End Term Saturday, March 10
Grades Due Wednesday, March 14

Undergraduate and Graduate - Spring II 2018

March

    

Term Start Monday, March 19
Classes Begin Monday, March 19
Drop/Add Deadline Wednesday, March 21

April

 

Midterm Grades Due Monday, April  9
Graduation Application Deadline for August Graduates  Friday, April 13
Course Withdrawal Deadline Monday, April 16

May

   

Reading Day Monday, May 7
Exams Tuesday, May 8-Friday, May 11
End Term Friday, May 11
Grades Due Tuesday, May 15

Summer I: Saturday, May 12 -Saturday, June 30, 2018

May

    

Term Start Saturday, May 12
Classes Begin Saturday, May 12
Drop/Add Deadline Wednesday, May 16
Memorial Day Break Saturday, May 26-Monday, May 28

June

 

Midterm Grades Due Tuesday, June 5
Course Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, June 12
Graduation Application Deadline for January Graduates Friday, June 15
Exams Thursday, June 21-Monday, June 25
End Term Monday, June 25
Grades Due Friday, June 29

Summer II: Thursday, July 5 - Saturday, August 18, 2017

July

    

Term Start Thursday, July 5
Classes Begin Thursday, July 5
Drop/Add Deadline Monday, July 9
Midterm Grades Due Thursday, July 26
Course Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, July 31

August

 

Exams Friday, August 10-Wednesday, August 15
End Term Thursday, August 16
August Adminstrative Graduation Saturday, August 18
Grades Due Monday, August 20

Full Summer 2018

May

    

Term Start Saturday, May 12
Classes Begin Saturday, May 12
Drop/Add Deadline Friday, May 18
Memorial Day Break Saturday, May 26-Monday, May 28

June-July

 

Independence Day Break Tuesday, June 26-Wednesday, July 4
Midterm Grades Due Thursday, July 12
Course Withdrawal Deadline Monday, July 9

August

   

Exams Friday, August 10-Wednesday, August 15
End Term Thursday, August 16
Administrative Graduation Saturday, August 18
Grades Due Monday, August 20