Parameters for image-map-2:{}
University of New Haven logo

Undergraduate Academic Calendar, 2012-13

2012-2013 Academic Year
Fall Semester 2012 Monday, Aug 27 - Tuesday, Dec 18
August Term Starts
Thursday, Aug 23
  New Students Move In 
Thursday, Aug 23
  Registration
Friday, Aug 24
  Returning Students Move in Saturday/ Sunday, Aug 25-26
  Convocation
Sunday, Aug 26
  Classes Start
Monday, Aug 27
 

September
Labor Day - No Classes
 Monday, Sept 3
  Drop/ Add deadline  Monday, Sept 10
     
October Fall Break - No Classes  Monday/ Tuesday Oct 8-9
  Midterm Grades are Due  Wednesday,Oct 17
     
November ** Graduation Application Deadline- May Graduation**  Thursday, Nov 15 
  Thanksgiving Break - No Classes  Wednesday - Sunday, Nov 21- 25
     
December Reading Day  Tuesday, Dec 11
  Exams  Wednesday - Tuesday, Dec 12-18
  Residence Halls Close  Wednesday, Dec 19
 
Intersession 2013 Wednesday, Jan 2 - Wednesday, Jan 23
January New Years  Tuesday, Jan 1
  Classes Begin  Wednesday, Jan 2
  Commencement  Saturday, Jan 19
  Classes End   Wednesday, Jan 23
     
Spring Term 2013 Thursday, Jan 24 -Thursday May 16
January Martin Luther King Day  Monday, Jan 21
  New Students Arrive  Tuesday, Jan 22
  Orientation/Registration,
Returning Students Return to Campus
 Wednesday, Jan 23
 
  Classes Begin  Thursday, Jan 24
     
February Drop/Add deadline  Tuesday, Feb 5
     
March Midterm Grades are due  Friday, March 15
  Spring Break   Monday- Sunday, Mar 18-24
     
May Reading Day   Thursday, May 9
  Exams  Friday- Thursday, May 10-16
  Commencement Sunday, May 19
     
June **Graduation Application Deadline - January Graduates**  Wednesday, June 15
     

Summer I Intersession: Monday, May 20 - Monday, July 1, 2013

May Classes Begin Monday, May 20
  Memorial Day- No Classes Monday, May 27
   
July Classes End Monday, July 1



Summer Session II: Monday July 8 - Saturday, August 17, 2013
 July July 4th Thursday, July 4
   Classes Begin Monday, July 8
   Drop/Add Deadline Monday, July 15
  

August Classes End Saturday, August 17 
   August Admin Graduation Tuesday, Aug 20 (Subject to Change)