Parameters for image-map-2:{}
University of New Haven logo

Undergraduate Academic Calendar, 2013-14

2013-2014 Academic Year
Fall 2013 Term: Thursday, August 22 - Tuesday, December 17
August  Fall Term Starts
Thursday, Aug 22
  Freshman Move-In 
Thursday, Aug 22
  Registration 
Friday, Aug 23
  Returning Students Move-In  Saturday/Sunday, Aug 24-25
  Convocation 
Sunday, Aug 25
  Classes Begin  Monday, Aug 26
 

September 
Labor Day  Monday, Sept 2

Drop/Add Deadline
Monday, Sept 9
     
October  Fall Break Monday/ Tuesday, Oct 14-15
  Midterm Grades Wednesday, Oct 16
     
November **Graduation Application Deadline- May Graduates** Friday, Nov 15
  Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, Nov 27 -Sunday, Dec 1
   
December Reading Day Tuesday, Dec 10
  Exams Wednesday, Dec 11 - Tuesday, Dec 17 
  Residence Halls Close  Wednesday, Dec 18
 
 Winter Intersession 2014
January  New Years  Wednesday, Jan 1
  Classes Begin Thursday, Jan 2
  Commencement  Saturday, Jan 18
  Martin Luther King Day  Monday, Jan 20
  Classes End Wednesday, Jan 22
 
Spring 2014 Term: Thursday, January 23 -Thursday May 15
January Martin Luther King Day
Monday, Jan 20
  New Students Move-In Tuesday, Jan 21
  Returning Students Move-In Wednesday, Jan 22
  Orientation/Registration Wednesday, Jan 22
  Classes Begin  Thursday, Jan 23
     
February Drop/Add deadline Tuesday, Feb 4
   
March Midterm Grades Due Thursday March 13
  Spring Break Monday March 17- Sunday March 23
     
April **Graduation Application Deadline for August Graduates** Tuesday, April 15
     
May Reading Day Thursday, May 8
  Exams Friday, May 9 - Thursday, May 15
  Commencement Sunday, May 18
 
Summer Intersession I: Monday, May 19 - Monday, June 30
May Classes Begin Monday, May 19
  Memorial Day Monday, May 26
  Drop/Add Deadline Tuesday, May 27
   
 June Graduate Application deadline - January Graduates Monday, June 16
Classes End  Monday, June 30
     
Summer Intersession II: Monday, July 7 - Saturday, August 16, 2014
July July 4th Friday, July 4
   Classes Begin Monday, July 7
   Add/Drop Deadline Monday, July 14
  

 August Classes End Saturday, Aug 16
   Awarding of Degrees Wednesday, Aug 20