Tow Youth Justice Institute Staff


Bill Carbone

William H. Carbone, M.P.A.

Senior Lecturer & Executive Director of Justice Programs, Director of Tow Youth Justice Institute
Director of Experiential Education

South Campus Hall 107
(203) 479-4227

Danielle Cooper

Danielle Cooper, Ph.D., C.P.P.

Director of Research

South Campus Hall 300
(203) 932-1038

Erika Nowakowski

Erika Nowakowski, MSW

Director of Youth Justice Initiatives

1076 Campbell Avenue #102
(203) 932-1257

Donna Pfrommer

Donna Pfrommer

Director of Development and Communications

1076 Campbell Avenue #102
(203) 932-7361

Kitty Tyrol

Kitty Tyrol

Director of Education and Training

1076 Campbell Avenue
(203) 932-1258


Support Staff

Susan Cusano

Susan Cusano

Office Manager

1076 Campbell Avenue #104
(203) 932-7083

Deborah S. Stewart

Deborah S. Stewart

Project Coordinator, Transforming Youth Justice: A Leadership Development Program

1076 Campbell Avenue #202
(203) 931-2923


Students & Academic Interns

Sarah Giarrusso

Sarah Giarrusso

Ph.D. Student

Sara Jeffries

Sara Jeffries

Ph.D. Student/Research Assistant



Josh Perry

Josh Perry, J.D.

Research Consultant