Human Resources Staff

The Office of Human Resources strives to foster a work environment that enables all employees to contribute and support the mission of the University of New Haven. We do this by offering a portfolio of benefits to meet the diverse needs of our faculty and staff members.

Caroline V. Koziatek

Caroline V. Koziatek

Vice President of Human Resources, Title IX Coordinator and Diversity Officer
Strategic Planning & Direction, assessing HR needs, providing development, improving policies and managing talent, Diversity & Title IX


(203) 932-7479
CKoziatek@newhaven.edu

Neil Chamberland

Neil Chamberland

Director of Human Resources
Employee relations, benefit design, policy development, retirement planning, performance management, compensation, project management, tuition assistance and exchange program management, workers compensation administration


(203) 932-7335
NChamberland@newhaven.edu

Peter Carlson

Peter Carlson

Employment and Compensation Specialist
Compensation analysis, recruitment, employment visas, employee onboarding


(203) 932-7296
PCarlson@newhaven.edu

Amelia Chopus

Amelia Chopus

Human Resources Specialist
HRIS management, Banner point of contact, systems implementation, employee training, compliance and reporting


(203) 932-7005
AChopus@newhaven.edu

Tracy Crowley

Tracy Crowley

Employee Relations Specialist
Employee relations, HR policies and procedures, union grievances, arbitrations, mediations, department notary


(203) 479-4183
TCrowley@newhaven.edu

Jill Keeler

Jill Keeler

Human Resources Generalist
Employee benefit administration and implementation, new employee orientation and onboarding including new hire paperwork


(203) 932-7241
JKeeler@newhaven.edu

Dionte Lee

Dionte Lee

Employee Relations & Development Associate


(203) 932-7336
DLlee@newhaven.edu

Karen Ralph

Karen Ralph

Human Resources Assistant
Administration of vacation and sick time, monitoring and tracking of workers compensation program, initial request for FMLA paperwork, tuition assistance, background checks, Adjunct hiring entry


(203) 932-7240
KRalph@newhaven.edu