Human Resources Staff

The Office of Human Resources strives to foster a work environment that enables all employees to contribute and support the mission of the University of New Haven. We do this by offering a portfolio of benefits to meet the diverse needs of our faculty and staff members.

Caroline V. Koziatek

Caroline V. Koziatek

Vice President of Human Resources
Title IX Coordinator and Diversity Officer

Strategic Planning & Direction, Assessing HR Needs, Providing Development, Policy Improvements, Talent Management, Title IX Coordinator, Diversity Officer


(203) 932-7479
CKoziatek@newhaven.edu

Iris Calovine

Iris Calovine

Executive Director of Human Resources

Employee & Labor Relations, Compensation Analysis & Management, Policy Development, Performance Management, Employee Investigations, Compliance Matters


(203) 932-7297
ICalovine@newhaven.edu

Peter Carlson

Peter Carlson

Employment and Compensation Specialist

Workers’ Compensation & FMLA Administration, Internal & External Job Postings, Faculty Onboarding, International Employee Authorization Administration


(203) 932-7296
PCarlson@newhaven.edu

Amelia Chopus

Amelia Chopus

Human Resources Specialist

Benefit Design & Compliance, HRIS Reporting & Management, Health, Welfare & Retirement Planning & Management, Tuition Exchange Liaison Officer


(203) 932-7005
AChopus@newhaven.edu

Tracy Crowley

Tracy Crowley

Employee Relations Specialist

HR Policy & Procedure Administration, Employee Relations, Process Assessment & Improvement, Grievance Management, Record Retention, Project Management, Department Notary


(203) 479-4183
TCrowley@newhaven.edu

Jill Keeler

Jill Keeler

Human Resources Generalist

Employee Orientation & Onboarding, Benefit & HRIS Administration, Employee Record Administrator


(203) 932-7241
JKeeler@newhaven.edu

Dionté Lee

Dionté Lee

Director of Talent Management & Acquisition

Non-faculty Recruitment, Professional Training & Development, Contingent Worker Program


(203) 932-7336
DLLee@newhaven.edu

Karen Ralph

Karen Ralph

Human Resources Assistant

Paid Time Off Administration, Tuition Assistance, Employee Verification of Employment*, HRIS & Adjunct Faculty Administration


(203) 932-7240
KRalph@newhaven.edu

*Student verification of employment requests should be forwarded to the Student Employment Office via email StudentEmpOffice@newhaven.edu or fax 203-931-6063. The Office of Human Resources does not verify student employment and your request to HR will delay your request and response.