Parameters for image-map-2:{}
University of New Haven logo

2012 Alpha Sigma Lambda Inductees

On Sunday, February 26, 2012 the College of Learning & eLearning, now the College of Lifelong & eLearning,  hosted an induction ceremony and luncheon reception to honor 27 UNH students inducted into the Eta Zeta Chapter of the Alpha Sigma Lambda (ASL) Honor Society. 

During the induction ceremony students learned about the significance of the ASL colors, crest and motto and then participated in a candle ceremony and recited the ASL Pledge. They were presented with official certificates by Dr. Marsha Ham, Dean of the College of Learning & eLearning and also received ASL honor stoles and pins, which they will wear at commencement as a recognition of their honor society membership. A formal luncheon for students and their guests followed the ceremony.

Congratulations to the following UNH students who were selected as the 2012 Alpha Sigma Lambda (ASL) Honor Society inductees.


University of New Haven: Alpha Sigma Lambda

Dashiell James Anderson       

Rebecca Balemian

Magali Priscilla Bazzano

Jack Maurice Berry

Lucas Scott Campbell

Karen D’Angelo

Victoria Dibiasi

Jesse Arin Dietrick

Kevin T. Dingle

Brian Henry Dube

Nolan Franklin Epperson

John David Faugno

Carlythea Y’vonne Hagerman

Roger Thomas Hart

Ismail Hernandez

Tamara Denise Jaeger

Jutta Kramer

Roger S. Martin

Gregory B. May

Michael C. McCullagh

Wayne A. Parks

Gloria Graciela Sauro

Donald Smith

Brian E. Sobulefsky

Aaron St. Sauveur

Rebecca Ann Supan

Marva Patricia Vernon

Lincoln Christopher Vitalis

Jay Samuel Wolkoff


Susan Tall, Chapter Co-Councilor, who herself is a UNH member of ASL, recognized 3 honorary inductees:  Dr. Marsha Ham, Dean of University College, Jane Sangeloty, Associate Dean and Ellen Buley, Chapter Co-Councilor. Dr. David Dauwalder, the Provost and Senior Vice-President of Academic Affairs also attended the event along with his wife, and congratulated the inductees on this accomplishment.