Parameters for image-map-2:{}
University of New Haven logo

Connecticut Area Study Abroad Re-Entry Conference

Join us for the 4th Annual Connecticut Area Study Abroad (C.A.S.A.) Re-Entry Conference. Organized by various universities in the area, the Connecticut Area Study Abroad Re-Entry Conference is a way for you to share your study abroad experiences with like-minded peers from throughout Connecticut. Learn about how to go abroad again, how to market your study abroad experience, and network with your peers.

About the CASA Re-entry Conference

The second annual Connecticut Area Study Abroad (CASA) Re-Entry Conference aims to provide college and university students who have recently returned from a study abroad experience with a variety of information.  Developed by a committee of study abroad professionals, the conference will offer sessions on topics including career paths of study abroad participants, volunteer and non-profit opportunities abroad, how to go abroad again, and internationalizing your résumé and interviews. This event is open to any student from a college or university in Connecticut who has studied abroad, in any foreign country, for any length of time.

Conference Agenda

Determined by the hosting university. The 2017 conference is being hosted by Trinity College and the University of Hartford. 

Registration Information

All students must register for the event in order to attend the conference.  The registration fee is $5 if you pay in advance and $10 at the door on the day of the conference.  Your registration fee includes coffee and snacks, lunch, and re-entry conference materials. More information regarding the conference (including a venue map) can be found here

Click here to REGISTER NOW 

Event Location

The conference will take place on Saturday, February 4th 2017 from 9:30am-3:00pm at the University of Hartford located at 200 Bloomfield Ave, West Hartford, CT, 06117. The conference is being held in the Great Room of Konover Campus Center. 

Contact a Representative from Participating Universities

  • University of Bridgeport: Brandon LaFavor
  • University of New Haven: Jennie Shamasna and Elena Bystrova
  • Sacred Heart University: Francesca Schenker and Carrie Wojenski
  • Fairfield University: Nicole Moffa
  • Quinnipiac University: Mark Tortorra
  • UCONN Law School: Gillian Ritter and Carrie Field
  • Trinity College: Zachary Macinnes
  • University of Hartford: Meaghan Murphy