Parameters for image-map-2:{}
University of New Haven logo

Academic Departments in the College of Arts and Sciences

Office of the Dean
Name Position Phone Email Office
Lourdes Alvarez Dean, College of Arts and Sciences (203) 932-7256 LAlvarez@newhaven.edu Maxcy Hall 211
Michael Rossi Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences (203) 932-7125 MRossi@newhaven.edu Maxcy Hall 213
Jessica Brater Assistant Dean, College of Arts and Sciences (230) 932-1227 JBrater@newhaven.edu Gate House 104A
Amy Carlile Assistant Dean, College of Arts and Sciences (203) 479-4298 ACarlile@newhaven.edu Charger Plaza 13
Angela Flynn Operations Manager, College of Arts and Sciences (203) 932-7256 AFlynn@newhaven.edu Maxcy Hall 211
Laura Marsh Director, Art Gallery (203) 931-6068 LMarsh@newhaven.edu Seton Gallery  
Jason DeGroff Director, Marching Band (203) 479-4229 JDegroff@newhaven.edu Dodds Hall 209
Elicia Young AmeriCorps Vista (203) 479-4539 EYoung@newhaven.edu Kaplan 205C
  Graduate Assistant, College of Arts and Sciences (203) 479-4539 Grad-Arts@newhaven.edu Maxcy Hall 213

Art and Design
Name Position Phone Email Office
Jamie Slenker Chair, Art & Design Coordinator (203) 479-4863 jslenker@newhaven.edu Dodds Hall 201
Tim Nikiforuk Coordinator, Art (203) 932-7101 TNikiforuk@newhaven.edu Gate House 100
Jesse Peck Coordinator, Interior Design (203) 479-4535 jpeck@newhaven.edu Dodds Hall 212C
Kristie DeMorro-Kelly Administrative Secretary, Art & Design (203) 932-7101 kdkelly@newhaven.edu Dodds Hall 208

Biology and Environmental Sciences
Name Position Phone Email Office
Eva Sapi Chair, Biology & Env. Sci. (203) 479-4552 Esapi@newhaven.edu Charger Plaza 16
Carmela Cuomo Coordinator, Marine Biology (203) 479-4553 ccuomo@newhaven.edu Dodds Hall 314
Christina Zito Coordinator, M.S. Cellular & Molecular Biology (203) 479-4299 czito@newhaven.edu Charger Plaza 04
Roman Zajac Coordinator, M.S. Environmental Science (203) 932-7114 rzajac@newhaven.edu Dodds Hall 316
Cynthia Ostering Administrative Secretary, Biology & Env. Sci. (203) 932-7540 costering@newhaven.edu Dodds Hall 208

Communication, Film & Media Studies
Name Position Phone Email Office
Steve Raucher Chair, Communication, Film & Media Studies Manager, WNHU (203) 932-7206 SRaucher@newhaven.edu Maxcy Hall 101
Amanda Gamache Administrative Secretary, Communication, Film & Media Studies (203) 932-7208   Maxcy Hall 102
Paul Falcone Director, Media Services (203) 932-7186 PFalcone@newhaven.edu Maxy Hall 011
John Ramsey Chief Engineer, WNHU (203) 479-8804 JRamsey@newhaven.edu 46 Ruden St.

Division of Health and Science
Name Position Phone Email Office
Rosa Mo Chair & Coordinator, M.S. Human Nutrition (203) 932-7040 RMo@newhaven.edu Harugari Hall 220
Chavent Georgia Coordinator, Nutrition and Dietetics (203) 932-7410 GChavent@newhaven.edu Harugari Hall 221
Sandy Palumbo Director, Dental Hygiene (203) 931-6025 SPalumbo@newhaven.edu Dental Hygiene Building 110
Heather Ennis Administrative Assistant, Dental Hygiene (203) 931-6029 HEnnis@newhaven.edu Dental Hygiene Building 105
Jennifer Pilato Administrative Secretary, Div. of Health & Science (203) 932-7340 JPilato@newhaven.edu Harugari Hall

Division of Humanities and Social Sciences
Name Position Phone Email Office
Paulette Pepin Chair, Div. of Humanities and Soc. Sciences Coordinator, History (203) 932-7038 PPepin@newhaven.edu Maxy Hall 308
Alessia Dalsant Coordinator, Modern Languages (203) 479-4149 ADalsant@newhaven.edu Maxy Hall 310
Chris Haynes Coordinator, Political Science (203) 479-4546 CHaynes@newhaven.edu Maxy Hall 117A
Amanda Gamache Administrative Secretary, Div. of Humanities and Soc. Sciences (203) 932-7247   Maxy Hall 102

Division of Performing Arts
Name Position Phone Email Office
Erica Haskell Chair, Div. of Performing Arts (203) 479-4156 EHaskell@newhaven.edu Dodds Hall 210
Meryl Sole Coordinator, Music (203) 479-4512 MSole@newhaven.edu Dodds Hall 201B
Jessica Brater Coordinator, Theater (203) 479-4126 JBrater@newhaven.edu Gate House 104A
Kristie DeMorro-Kelly Administrative Secretary, Div. of Performing Arts (203) 932-7101 KDKelly@newhaven.edu Dodds Hall 208

Education
Name Position Phone Email Office
Nancy Niemi Chair, Education Coordinator, M.S. Education (203) 932-7466 NNiemi@newhaven.edu Saw Mill 113
Linda Kessler Certification Officer, M.S. Education (203) 932-7336 LKessler@newhaven.edu Saw Mill 126
Donna Vitale Administrative Secretary, Education (203) 932-7037 DVitale@newhaven.edu Saw Mill 112

English
Name Position Phone Email Office
Christopher Dowd Chair, English (203) 479-4211 CMdowd@newhaven.edu Harugrai Hall 300B
Mary Isbell Coordinator, First-Year Writing (203) 932-1140 MIsbell@newhaven.edu Harugari Hall 300A
Terry Recchia Administrative Secretary, English (203) 932-7364 TRecchia@newhaven.edu Harugari Hall 306B

Mathematics & Physics
Name Position Phone Email Office
Joseph Kolibal Chair, Mathematics & Physics (203) 479-4121 JKolibal@newhaven.edu Maxy Hall 212A
Joshua Goss Coordinator, Mathematics (203) 932-7036 JGoss@newhaven.edu Maxy Hall 319
Nikodem Poplawski Coordinator, Physics (203) 479-4296 NPoplawski@newhaven.edu Maxy Hall 306
Yevgeniya Rivers Director, Math Zone (203) 479-4106 YRivers@newhaven.edu North Hall106A
Angela Domschine Administrative Secretary, Mathematics & Physics (203) 932-7250 ADomschine@newhaven.edu Maxy Hall 204

Psychology & Sociology
Name Position Phone Email Office
Alexandria Guzman Chair, Psychology & Sociology (203) 479-4562 AGuzman@newhaven.edu Harugrai Hall 210
Michael Morris Coordinator, M.A. Community Psychology (203) 932-7289 MMorris@newhaven.edu Harugrai Hall 223
Eric Marcus Coordinator, M.A. I/O Psychology (203) 932-1242 EMarcus@newhaven.edu Harugrai Hall 310
Terry Recchia Administrative Secretary, Psychology & Sociology (203) 932-7384 TRecchia@newhaven.edu Harugrai Hall 306B